Databases
- ASCE Library Journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE).
- ASME Digital Collection Journals This link opens in a new window
Collection of peer-reviewed journals of the history of mechanical engineering research, as well as discoveries being made today. Published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary resource that provides access to a vast collection of high-quality academic content. This database offers a wide range of scholarly materials, including journals, books, reference works, and other resources across various disciplines.
Journals
- Australian journal of mechanical engineeringPublishes Australasian technical research and innovative practice in mechanical and mechatronic engineering.
- Frontiers of mechanical engineeringFrontiers of Mechanical Engineering is a forum for high-quality academic papers in all major branches of mechanical engineering.
- The international journal of mechanical engineering educationThe International Journal of Mechanical Engineering Education focuses on the discussion of the principles and practices of training professional, technical and mechanical engineers and those in related fields.
Books
Bird's Higher Engineering Mathematics by ISBN: 9781000353037Publication Date: 2021-03-25Higher Engineering Mathematics has helped thousands of students to succeed in their exams by developing problem-solving skills, It is supported by over 600 practical engineering examples and applications which relate theory to practice. The extensive and thorough topic coverage makes this a solid text for undergraduate and upper-level vocational courses. Its companion website provides resources for both students and lecturers, including lists of essential formulae, ands full solutions to all 2,000 further questions contained in the 277 practice exercises; and illustrations and answers to revision tests for adopting course instructors.
Matlab by ISBN: 9780128163450Publication Date: 2018-07-11MATLAB: A Practical Introduction to Programming and Problem Solving, winner of TAA's 2017 Textbook Excellence Award ("Texty"), guides the reader through both programming and built-in functions to easily exploit MATLAB's extensive capabilities for tackling engineering and scientific problems. Assuming no knowledge of programming, this book starts with programming concepts, such as variables, assignments, and selection statements, moves on to loops, and then solves problems using both the programming concept and the power of MATLAB.
Materials science and engineering : An introduction by ISBN: 1119405432Publication Date: 2018Written in a clear and concise way, this text will help you to understand the three basic material types (metals, ceramics, and polymeric materials) and composites, as well as the relationships that exist between the structural elements of materials and their properties.
Engineering Your Future: an Australasian Guide, 4th Edition by ISBN: 9780730372202Publication Date: 2019-07-29Dowling's Engineering Your Future: An Australasian Guide, Fourth Edition is used for first year, core subjects across all Engineering disciplines. Building on the previous editions, this text has been updated with new references, while still maintaining a strong and practical emphasis on skills that are essential for problem solving and design. Numerous topical and locally focused examples of projects across engineering disciplines help demonstrate the role and responsibilities of a professional engineer. Themes of sustainability, ethical practice and effective communication are a constant throughout the text.
