Databases
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library Journals This link opens in a new window
Browse IEEE journals and magazines.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary resource that provides access to a vast collection of high-quality academic content. This database offers a wide range of scholarly materials, including journals, books, reference works, and other resources across various disciplines.
Journals
- Computers & Electrical engineering (Journal)Computers & Electrical Engineering provides articles about the integration of computer technology and computational techniques with electrical and communication and information systems.
- Electrical EngineeringElectrical Engineering is a journal publishing original papers in electrical engineering with a strong focus on electric power systems.
- AIMS electronics and electrical engineeringAIMS Electronics and Electrical Engineering is an international Open Access journal devoted to publishing peer-reviewed, high quality, original papers in the field of Electronic Engineering.
Books
The Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by ISBN: 0415937248Publication Date: 2001-08-24Edited by acclaimed science writer and physicist James Trefil, the Encyclopedia's 1000 entries combine in-depth coverage with a vivid graphic format to bring every facet of science, technology, and medicine into stunning focus. From absolute zero to the Mesozoic era to semiconductors to the twin paradox, Trefil and his co-authors have an uncanny ability to convey how the universe works and to show readers how to apply that knowledge to everyday problems.
