Engineering: Chemical & Biological

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research. 

SciFinderN, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number. It is a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines. New features include PatentPak (patent documents in PDF format), MethodsNow Synthesis (synthetic protocols) and Retrosynthesis Planning (computer-aided synthetic design tool). 

Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary resource that provides access to a vast collection of high-quality academic content. This database offers a wide range of scholarly materials, including journals, books, reference works, and other resources across various disciplines.

Unlimited access to the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.

Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc. 

The US Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) website serves as a comprehensive repository of scientific and technical knowledge. Access research findings, reports, data, and other resources spanning various fields of science, technology, and engineering.

The latest research by leading Australian and international scientists, covering a broad range of subjects, including agriculture, chemistry, plant and animal sciences, natural history and environmental management.

The American Chemical Society is a leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences. Access to full-text is available for ACS journals from date of first publication.

Browse IEEE journals and magazines.

The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) publishes over 50 peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.

A versatile tool suited for educational institutions, academic research, and self-paced learning, offering an immersive and interactive platform for understanding and exploring various facets of chemistry.

JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video database, dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations. The 'Advanced Biology' module offers videos in Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Genetics, Cell Biology, Immunology and Microbiology.

JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in todays laboratories.

PubChem Structure Search allows the PubChem Compound Database to be to be queried by chemical structure or chemical structure pattern. The PubChem Sketcher allows a query to be drawn manually. Users may also specify the structural query input by PubChem Compound Identifier (CID), SMILES, SMARTS, InChI, Molecular Formula, or by upload of a supported structure file format.

The Merck Index is regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It contains over 11,500 monographs, including historic records not available in the print edition. Updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.

A selection of NZS and AS/NZS standards. Print copies can also be found on Level 3 of the library. Check Library Search by entering the Standards code.

Compass provides a comprehensive library of technical information, with access to all available versions of ASTM 12,000+ Standards.

A broad collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science.