Companies & Securities Law
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new window
New Zealand and Australian primary and secondary sources on tax, employment, company, and health and safety law.
- The Company lawyer.Coverage of substantive material from 1986 available through Westlaw International. Search the directory for company lawyer.
- New Zealand Business Law Guide
- Centre for Corporate Law and Securities Regulation (University of Melbourne)
Construction Law
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new window
New Zealand and Australian primary and secondary sources on tax, employment, company, and health and safety law.
- NZLII (New Zealand Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
The New Zealand Legal Information Institute (NZLII) provides free access to legal information in New Zealand.
- Standards New Zealand This link opens in a new windowAccess NZS 3910:2023 Conditions of contract for building and civil engineering construction.
Below find the direct links to the two Requried Readings, or go to Lexis Advance Publications A-Z and search for the publication title, then search within for the particular reading title.
- Building and Construction.in The Laws of New Zealand.
- Building and Engineering Contracts.in New Zealand Forms and Precedents.
- NZ LegislationSearch the New Zealand Legislation website for Acts specifically related to Construction and the Building Industry.
For example:
Building Act 2004
Construction Contracts Act 2002
Construction Contracts (Retention Money) Amendment Act 2023
Health and Safety at Work Act 2015
Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014
Resource Management Act 1991
- Building Performance - MBIEExplaination of the Building Code regulatory framework, including how the Building Code works.
- MBIE Building and ConstructionMinistry of Business, Innovation & Employment
- MBIE ConstructionUnderstanding the Construction Contracts Act 2002.
- MBIE DeterminationsMinistry of Business, Innovation & Employment
Chambers Global Practice Guides Construction 2024.
New Zealand and international coverage on the latest legal information on the governing law and standard contracts in the construction sector. Guides free to read online or download.
BuildLaw: the quarterly journal of the Building Disputes Tribunal
Covers a wide range of contributions written by leading construction lawyers, academics, and prominent dispute resolution professionals from various jurisdictions around the world. BuildLaw is published online in March, June, September, and December each year.
Use the search box to search within the journals for Construction Law terms.
Criminal Law
Maori and the Criminal Justice System
This report is an important work on Maori and criminal justice. It is used in a number of courses and contains 2 parts and a summary.
- Adams on Criminal LawAlso available in hardcopy (comprised of multiple loose-leaf volumes) and as a paperback student edition.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
Employment Law
- Employment Court: JudgmentsJudgments of the Employment Court from 1 July 2006.
- CCH IntelliConnect: Employment and HRCovers New Zealand legislation and law, including tax, employment, company, and health and safety law. Choose from the browse menu at the top left-hand corner. Includes both Australian and NZ commentary.
- LexisNexis Practical Guidance: Employment LawGuidance notes, commentary, checklists, precedents, forms, cases and legislation.
- Mazengarb's Employment LawA comprehensive guide to Employment law in New Zealand.
- New Zealand employment law library : in 2 volumesOnline this is part of CCH Employment and HR Library which includes New Zealand and Australian Material.
- CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new window
New Zealand and Australian primary and secondary sources on tax, employment, company, and health and safety law.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- Employment law bulletinContinues Butterworths Employment law Bulletin.
- New Zealand Journal of Employment RelationsContinues New Zealand Journal of Industrial Relations.
- New Zealand Journal of Human Resources Management (NZJHRM)A peer-reviewed electronic journal on the development and practice of human resource management in New Zealand and the South Pacific region.
- New Zealand Journal of Industrial RelationsCoverage: 1997-2003
- Employment Relations AuthorityAn independent body, its role is to resolve employment relationship problems by looking into the facts and making a decision based on the merits of the case.
- International Labour OrganizationUN agency that brings together governments, employers and workers of its member states in common action to promote decent work throughout the world.
- New Zealand Human Rights CommissionThe Commission works for a fair, safe and just society, where diversity is valued and human rights are respected.
Environmental Law
Environmental and resource management law by Call Number: High Demand Room (Level 2) ; KUQ1507 .W49 2020ISBN: 9781988546247Publication Date: 2020- Environmental law in New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1507 .E68 2018ISBN: 9781988553245Publication Date: 2018
Focus on resource management law by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1509 .W33 2015ISBN: 9781927248744Publication Date: 2015
- Resource management case notes, 1993-1995.Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1509.R49 1997Publication Date: 1997
- Brookers resource managementLegislation and commentary in relation to key legislation in the resource management field.
- DSL environmental handbookCommentary on environmental law and practice.
- Salmon Environmental LawIn-depth commentary on the Resource Management Act 1991 and the Crown Minerals Act 1991.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- Department of ConservationInformation about the protection of New Zealand's natural and historic heritage.
- ECOLEXEnviromental Law resources from European countries
- EPA: Environmental Protection AgencyOne of the world’s leading environmental and human health research organizations. Establised in 1970 in the U.S. Includes historical images and up-to-date research.
- Heritage New Zealand Pouhere TaongaHeritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga is the leading national historic heritage agency.
- Manaaki Whenua Landcare ResearchNew Zealand's Crown Research Institute (CRI) for our land environment.
- Ministry for Primary IndustriesThe Ministry for Primary Industries is helping to seize export opportunities for our primary industries, improve sector productivity, ensure the food we produce is safe, increase sustainable resource use, and protect New Zealand from biological risk.
- New Zealand Centre for Environmental LawNZCEL is a specialist research centre hosted by Auckland Law School
- About the Parliamentary Commissioner for the EnvironmentThe core work of the office is to provide advice to decision makers that maintains or improves the quality of the environment. Reports and advice drawn from environmental investigations form the backbone of the work programme, along with submissions on proposed law changes and government agency policy proposals.
- Resource Management Law Association of New Zealand Inc.The Association for Resource Management Practitioners (RMLA) is New Zealand’s leading forum for the interpretation and implementation of the ground breaking 1991 Resource Management Act.
- Te Ohu KaimoanaEstablished to advance the interests of Māori in fishing and fisheries-related activities and to return valuable fisheries assets and funds from the Settlement to iwi organisations.
Equity & Trusts
Equity and trusts in New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ490 .E69 2009ISBN: 9780864726698Publication Date: c2009An authoritative reference on the law relating to equity and trusts in New Zealand.
Equity and trusts : commentary and materials by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KU490 .D34 2011ISBN: 9780455229065Publication Date: 2011Australian case law and commentary.
Equity, trusts and succession by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ490 .C54 2013ISBN: 9780864728500Publication Date: 2013
Law of charity by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ954.7 .C44 2014ISBN: 9780864728975Publication Date: 2014
Nevill's Law of trusts, wills and administration. by Call Number: Mātangireia Level 4 ; KUQ740 .N37 2004ISBN: 0408714778Publication Date: 2004Outlines New Zealand law relating to trusts, wills and administration.
Family Law
Family law in New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Reference Level 4 ; KUQ540 .B87 2020ISBN: 9781988546636Publication Date: 2021
Family law policy in New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Reference Level 4 ; KUQ540.F36 2020ISBN: 9780947514969Publication Date: 2020
Children, the law, and the welfare principle : perspectives from Australia & New Zealand by ISBN: 9781032542157Publication Date: 2024
'Crossover' Children in the Youth Justice and Child Protection Systems by ISBN: 9780367261108Publication Date: 2019
- Family Law Service (NZ)Family Law Service is divided into two parts (commentary and legislation). It provides essential information on many topics within family law. The Annotated Legislation section has detailed annotated commentary of the Care of Children Act 2004. There is also a section on Family Court Practice and Procedure, and an A-Z list of Cases relevant to family law.
- LexisNexis Practical Guidance: FamilyGuidance notes, commentary, checklists, precedents, forms, cases and legislation.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- NZLII (New Zealand Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new windowIncludes:
New Zealand Historical Bills from 1854 to 2008.
New Zealand Acts As-Enacted Collection 1841-2007. - ICLR.4 This link opens in a new window
ICLR (The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales) publishes case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales. ICLR.4 is the hub of legal authorities dating back to 1865. A dedicated case law platform presenting the cases that matter in a comprehensive and readable format.
- Family Court of New ZealandThe Family Court is a division of the District Court. It provides help to New Zealanders with family problems. On these pages you will find information about the Family Court jurisdiction, including useful legislation, and tips on how to find Family Court judgments.
Human Rights
Basic Documents on Human Rights by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; K3238 .A1B76 2010ISBN: 9780199564040Publication Date: 2010- Human rights in the Pacific = Droits de l'homme dans le PacifiqueCall Number: Mātangireia Level 4 ; JC599 .O3H84 2009Publication Date: 2009
International Human Rights by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; K3240 .A48 2013ISBN: 9780199578726Publication Date: 2013
International human rights law in Aotearoa New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ2095 .I57 2017ISBN: 9781988504292Publication Date: 2017
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Thomson Reuters Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of primary and secondary legal research materials, including cases, statutes, and journal articles from a number of jurisdictions. Extensiveness of coverage differs between jurisdictions.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- WorldLII (World Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
Free, independent and non-profit access to worldwide law.
Dictionary of International Human Rights Law by ISBN: 1782540709Publication Date: 2013This one-of-a-kind dictionary provides a comprehensive breakdown of terms employed in the discussion of international human rights law. In addition to a list of definitions, this innovative volume also includes an appendix featuring descriptions of major treaties, documents, and other important human rights instruments, along with references on how to locate them. Students and professors of international, human rights and humanitarian law will find this volume an indispensable resource, as will government officials and other practitioners working with human rights issues. Contents: Acknowledgements Guide to the Dictionary List of Abbreviations Definitions Appendix
International Law by Call Number: Law Library Reference Level 4 ; KZ1161 .B63 2005ISBN: 0810850788Publication Date: 2005
- Human Rights Law Journal (HRLJ)Law Library Level 4 ; K8.U454
- Human Rights QuarterlyLaw Library Level 4 ; K3236.2.H92
- AustLII – Human Rights Law ResourcesArticles, conference papers and reports.
- New Zealand Human Rights CommissionThe Commission works for a fair, safe and just society, where diversity is valued and human rights are respected.
Intellectual Property
- Intellectual Property in New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1100 .F73 2011Publication Date: 2011
Indigenous Cultural Heritage and Intellectual Property Rights by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; K3791 .L35 2014ISBN: 9783319029542Publication Date: 2014
Intellectual Property Law in New Zealand by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1100 .K57 2017ISBN: 9789041187499Publication Date: 2017
Intellectual property law : principles in practice by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1100 .S96 2017ISBN: 9781775472452Publication Date: 2017- Ko Aotearoa tēnei : a report into claims concerning New Zealand law and policy affecting Māori culture and identity. Te taumata tuarua. by Call Number: Mātangireia Level 4 ; KUQ716.7 .A15W144 no.262Publication Date: 2011Wai 262
- Todd on Torts by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KN30.L1 L39 2023ISBN: 9781991102379Publication Date: 2023
Trade marks in practice by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ1160 .A3 2002 S89 2018ISBN: 9780947514679Publication Date: 2018
- Intellectual property reports.Law Library Reference Level 4 ; KU1100.A13I61
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
Land Law
- Māori land law by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ2565 .M36 2004ISBN: 0408716916Publication Date: 2004
New Zealand land law by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ658 .N48 2017ISBN: 9781988504681Publication Date: 2017
Principles of land law in New Zealand. 3rd ed. by ISBN: 9781988546230Publication Date: 2020. 2 Volumes.Also online in Lexis database. Search publications for: Hinde McMorland & Sim Land Law in New Zealand.
Principles of real property law by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ658 .H55 2014ISBN: 9781927183878Publication Date: 2014- The Treaty of Waitangi / Te Tiriti o Waitangi by Publication Date: 2021The Treaty of Waitangi by Claudia Orange was first published in 1987 to national acclaim, and has since advanced through several new editions. This edition of The Treaty of Waitangi/Te Tiriti o Waitangi: An Illustrated History is the most comprehensive account yet, presented in full colour and drawing on Dr Orange's recent research into the nine sheets of the Treaty and their signatories.
- Hinde McMorland & Sim Land Law in New ZealandOnline version of Principles of Land Law in Zealand, 3rd. ed., Campbell et al.
In Lexis database under Publications.
- Surplus public works land : the Crown's obligations to Maori regarding the offer-back of surplus public works land under s40 of the Public Works Act 1981 byPublication Date: 1981(Thesis, Master of Laws (LLM)). University of Waikato, Hamilton, New Zealand.
- New Zealand Law Reports (NZLR)NZLR are New Zealand's only official law reporting series. They report cases of significance from the High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court of New Zealand. Coverage from 1883 onwards.
- New Zealand conveyancing law and practice in 3 volumesContains current conveyancing cases.
- NZLII (New Zealand Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
The New Zealand Legal Information Institute (NZLII) provides free access to legal information in New Zealand.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- Land Information New Zealand (LINZ)Land Information New Zealand (LINZ) is a New Zealand government department responsible for land titles, geodetic and cadastral survey systems, topographic information, hydrographic information, managing Crown property and a variety of other functions.
- Te Kooti Whenua Māori: Māori Land CourtThe modern Māori Land Court exists in an environment that is significantly different to that in which was created on 30 October 1865 by the General Assembly of the New Zealand Colony under the Native Lands Act 1865.
We were established to convert customary Māori land into titles which could be acquired, initially by the colonial government and later by individual settlers.
Since the passing of Te Ture Whenua Māori Act 1993, our role is to:
- promote the retention of Māori land in the hands of its owners, whānau and hapū
- facilitate the occupation, development and use of Māori land
- ensure that decisions made about Māori land are fair and balanced taking into account the needs of all the owners and their beneficiaries. - Property Law Section (New Zealand Law Society)Website of the Property Law Section of the New Zealand Law Society, containing up-to-date information about property law issues and access to property lawyers.
Māori & Indigenous Law
Indigenous Peoples and the Law by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; K3247 .I52 2009ISBN: 9781841137957Publication Date: 2009
Ka Whawhai Tonu Matou by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ354 .W183 2004ISBN: 9780143019459Publication Date: 2004This is a revised edition of Dr Ranginui Walker's best-selling history of Aotearoa, New Zealand, from a Maori perspective. Since the mid-nineteenth century, Maori have been involved in an endless struggle for justice, equality and self-determination. In this book Dr Walker provides a uniquely Maori view, not only of the events of the past two centuries but beyond to the very origins of Maori people. In this updated edition Dr Walker has added new chapters covering the years from 1990, the flowering of the Maori culture and the growth of Maori political and economic power. Recent issues such as the foreshore and seabed legislation, the hikoi and Don Brash's Orewa speech are discussed.
Waitangi revisited : perspectives on the Treaty of Waitangi by Call Number: Law Library Level 4 ; KUQ354 .W143 2005ISBN: 0195584007Publication Date: 2005
- AustLII Databases (Australasian Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
Primary (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals) and secondary (e.g. law reform and royal commission reports) Australasian legal materials.
- CanLII (Canadian Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to court judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada, federal courts, and the courts in all Canadas provinces and territories. CanLII.org also contains decisions from many tribunals nationally.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline provides access to thousands of classic legal texts, law journals, US statutory and legal resources, the European Centre for minority issues and full reprint of the English reports (1220-1867).
- Māori Land Court Minute Books Index This link opens in a new window
The Māori Land Court Minute Books index provides easy and quick access to over 1100 minute books between 1865 and 1910, from the Taitokerau, Waikato-Maniapoto, Tairawhiti, Waiariki, Aotea, Takitimu, and Waipounamu Māori Land Court Districts. Created by the University of Auckland Library and hosted exclusively by The Knowledge Basket.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- Thomson Reuters Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of primary and secondary legal research materials, including cases, statutes, and journal articles from a number of jurisdictions. Extensiveness of coverage differs between jurisdictions.
- Māori Law ReviewThe Māori Law Review is a monthly review of law affecting Māori, the indigenous people of Aotearoa New Zealand.
- Te Kooti Whenua Māori: Māori Land CourtThe modern Māori Land Court exists in an environment that is significantly different to that in which was created on 30 October 1865 by the General Assembly of the New Zealand Colony under the Native Lands Act 1865.
We were established to convert customary Māori land into titles which could be acquired, initially by the colonial government and later by individual settlers.
Since the passing of Te Ture Whenua Māori Act 1993, our role is to:
- promote the retention of Māori land in the hands of its owners, whānau and hapū
- facilitate the occupation, development and use of Māori land
- ensure that decisions made about Māori land are fair and balanced taking into account the needs of all the owners and their beneficiaries. - Pātaka Whenua- Te Kooti Whenua Māori- Māori Land CourtSearch by Land Block, Document, Management Structure, and Ownership.
This is page explains Pātaka Whenua- the online portal- with guides on how to use it effectively both with being a registered user and without. It also has links to the portal. - AustLII - Australian Indigenous Law LibraryThe Australian Indigenous Law Library includes legislation, case law and articles on Australian indigenous issues.
- The Center for World Indigenous StudiesCWIS is an independent, non-profit research and education organisation dedicated to wider understanding and appreciation of the ideas and knowledge of indigenous peoples and the social, economic and political realities of indigenous nations.
- He Pātaka Kupu Ture / The Legal Māori ArchiveLegal Māori documents which describe, debate, use and critique imported Western legal ideas in the Māori language. Includes:
• He reo nō ngā rōpū whakahaere tikanga: the language of Māori governing bodies
• He reo nō ngā whakaritenga me ngā pukapuka here : language of agreement and obligation
He reo ture nō te Whare Paremata : statutory language - Waitangi TribunalAll Waitangi Tribunal reports are available to download.
Public Law
Constitutional & Administrative Law in New Zealand by ISBN: 0864728433Publication Date: 2014Constitutional and Administrative Law in New Zealand is the authoritative text on public law in New Zealand. The new edition consolidates the high scholarly standards of the earlier editions in analysing New Zealand's public law arrangements. This book represents a thorough and comprehensive revision of all areas of public law.
Judicial Review: A New Zealand Perspective by ISBN: 0947514570Publication Date: 2018Covers structure, processes and procedure of judicial review.
New Zealand Constitution: An Analysis in Terms of Principles by ISBN: 1988553709Publication Date: 2018Written by constitutional law specialist Bruce Harris, New Zealand Constitution An Analysis in Terms of Principles, is a unique commentary on New Zealand's unwritten constitution. The book, is written around sixteen fundamental principles, on which, in the author's view, the New Zealand constitution is built.
Public Law Toolbox: Solving Problems with Government by ISBN: 9781927248706Publication Date: 2014An outsider's guide to the insider's view of government.
The Treaty of Waitangi in New Zealand's Law and Constitution by ISBN: 9780864735799Publication Date: 2009-04-01Delving into an important constitutional issue, this thorough examination details the up-to-date legal arguments involved in the indigenous-rights debate around the 1840 Treaty of Waitangi.
Weeping Waters by ISBN: 9781869694043Publication Date: 2011-01-31Weeping Waters details the current debate regarding the Treaty of Waitangi and a constitution for Aotearoa New Zealand. This is the first book in recent years to offer a Maori opinion on the subject of constitutional change.
- New Zealand Administrative Reports (NZAR)Selected decisions of New Zealand Courts, Tribunals and Authorities on significant issues of Administrative and public law.
- New Zealand Law Reports (NZLR)NZLR are New Zealand's only official law reporting series. They report cases of significance from the High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court of New Zealand. Coverage from 1883 onwards.
- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- NZLII (New Zealand Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new window
The New Zealand Legal Information Institute (NZLII) provides free access to legal information in New Zealand.
- Thomson Reuters Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of primary and secondary legal research materials, including cases, statutes, and journal articles from a number of jurisdictions. Extensiveness of coverage differs between jurisdictions.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- World Constitutions Illustrated This link opens in a new window
Contains the current constitution for every country, constitutional histories, texts on constitutional law, links to scholarly articles about constitutional development, and a bibliography of selected constitutional books. Browsable by country or resource. Part of HeinOnline.
- Cabinet ManualA primary source of information on New Zealand's constitutional arrangements.
- Crown Law OfficeProvides legal advice and representation services to the government, particularly in the areas of criminal, public and administrative law.
- Law Commission (New Zealand)The Commission undertakes systematic review, reform and development of New Zealand law.
- New Zealand ParliamentParliamentary information including current business, debates, etc.