- Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is an innovative online research platform that contains New Zealand and international legislation, case law and secondary material. Use the Lexis.com link on the Lexis Advance home screen to locate material not available on the New Zealand platform.
- Westlaw New Zealand This link opens in a new window
View relevant cases, commentary and authorised reports in a single search.
- New Zealand Legislation This link opens in a new window
New Zealand Acts, Bills and Regulations freely available to download.
- NZLII (New Zealand Legal Information Institute) This link opens in a new windowIncludes:
New Zealand Historical Bills from 1854 to 2008.
New Zealand Acts As-Enacted Collection 1841-2007. - CCH iKnowConnect This link opens in a new window
New Zealand and Australian primary and secondary sources on tax, employment, company, and health and safety law.
- Court of Appeal of New Zealand Decisions This link opens in a new window
This database contains decisions from the Court of Appeal of New Zealand.
- ICLR.4 This link opens in a new window
ICLR (The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales) publishes case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales. ICLR.4 is the hub of legal authorities dating back to 1865. A dedicated case law platform presenting the cases that matter in a comprehensive and readable format.
- Thomson Reuters Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of primary and secondary legal research materials, including cases, statutes, and journal articles from a number of jurisdictions. Extensiveness of coverage differs between jurisdictions.
- Capital Letter This link opens in a new window
The Capital Letter provides court judgment summaries from the High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court of New Zealand. It also provides updates on legislation, statutory reviews and general reviews, expert commentary and opinion pieces.
- Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Covers British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law. It provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
- Global Regulation This link opens in a new window
Search, find and compare laws from over 100 countries, using a user-friendly search engine aimed at legal information professionals.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline provides access to thousands of classic legal texts, law journals, US statutory and legal resources, the European Centre for minority issues and full reprint of the English reports (1220-1867).
A guide to writing in law school. by ISBN: 9780645838800Publication Date: 2024Council of Australian University Librarians. Open Educational Resources Collective.
Legal Research in New Zealand by ISBN: 9781927248300Publication Date: 2014Legal Research in New Zealand focuses on the elements and sources of New Zealand law with emphasis on developing an efficient research methodology, and the skills for comparative assessment of alternative legal resources.- New Zealand law : foundations and method by Call Number: KUQ451 .P45 2018ISBN: 9781988553221Publication Date: 2018
- Dictionary of New Zealand LawOnline version of the New Zealand Law Dictionary, 9th ed, the Dictionary of New Zealand Law is written by Peter Spiller and updated regularly online. Access via LexisNexis database publications.
- Legal Citations of Aotearoa New Zealand (LCANZ)Enter journal abbreviation and change drop down from Journal Title to Abbreviation.
- New Zealand ParliamentParliamentary information including current business in the House and the parliamentary debates (known as Hansards). Click on the Parliamentary Business tab or search the whole site and then filter to the section required.