Nursing: Rauemi | Resources

Lippincott Advisor provides evidence-based information for healthcare professionals, nurses, and clinicians to support clinical decision-making.

Lippincott Procedures provides detailed descriptions of over 1,700 procedures and skills in nursing, complete instructions to perform procedures, video clips and images to clarify complex procedures, and quick lists provide a quick, less-detailed version of procedures.

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines are systematically and objectively surveyed by a multidisciplinary team. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesised rapidly into DynaMeds clinical content, with 6 rounds of updates a day on the site.

NRC Plus is an evidence-based information resource designed by nurses for nurses to support practice, education and research needs. The database focuses on ensuring that staff nurses, nurse educators, recent nursing graduates, and nursing students have quick and easy access to the most current information to provide the best care possible to patients.

JBI spans a range of medical, nursing, and healthcare specialties and includes evidence-based recommended practices, evidence summaries, best practice guidelines, systematic reviews, and systematic review protocols.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research. Covers over 50 nursing specialties, as well as allied health subjects such as speech and language pathology, nutrition, physical therapy and more.

Ovid MEDLINE® is the leading bibliographic source for biomedical scholarly literature and research, providing access to a vast array of medical literature, including articles on clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, and public health. Indexes approximately 5,600 journals.

Embase is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database containing references from a wide range of peer-reviewed journals. Especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology, toxicology, mental health and medical devices.

The PubMed platform contains MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and additional PubMed records, and indexes journal articles and more back to 1947. It covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas. It is developed and maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), both at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) in the US. As of December 2020, PubMed contains over 30 million records. Links to full text content of items indexed in PubMed are usually available via Library Search, publisher websites or library interlibrary loan. 

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research. 

A collection of regularly updated evidence-based healthcare databases bringing together research looking at the effectiveness of different health care treatments and interventions.

Contains citations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

JBI spans a range of medical, nursing, and healthcare specialties and includes evidence-based recommended practices, evidence summaries, best practice guidelines, systematic reviews, and systematic review protocols.

Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc. 

SciFinderN, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number. It is a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines. New features include PatentPak (patent documents in PDF format), MethodsNow Synthesis (synthetic protocols) and Retrosynthesis Planning (computer-aided synthetic design tool). 

A collection of around 400 journal titles from the healthcare, nursing, midwifery, pharmacology, medicine, and science disciplines. Includes APA PsycArticles titles.

More than 90 peer-reviewed journals in the areas of biomedical research, biotechnology and regenerative medicine, medicine and surgery, public health research and policy, technology and engineering, environmental research and policy, and law.

Overton is a searchable index of global policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. Explore policy documents citing research from the University of Waikato, or search for specific authors or articles that have been cited in policy documents.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals, covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.

Sage Research Methods supports every step of a research project, covering qualitative and quantitative methods, including interactive tools such as Methods Map and Project Planner. With hundreds of research methods ebooks, reference, video, case studies, and journal content.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination is a teaching resource consisting of anatomy and system specific videos. Each video shows a step by step examination. The database represents a broad spectrum of ages and cultural backgrounds for both patients and clinicians. Includes information on health history, documentation, communication, and, patient interactions.

Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.

Access to over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.

An up-to-date collection of nursing training videos, designed to help students improve their clinical skills. Provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos to ensure the best possible patient care.

JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in todays laboratories.

JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video database, dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations. The 'Advanced Biology' module offers videos in Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Genetics, Cell Biology, Immunology and Microbiology.