Molecular & Cellular Biology: Rauemi | Resources

Gales largest general-interest periodical resource, Gale General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels.

An online learning tool that uses interactive 3D models to help students visualise and understand science concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science, supplementing traditional curriculum materials.

Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.

A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. 

Access to archival issues of journals with coverage usually ending three to five years before present. Back issues of over 1500 journals in the arts, humanities, science, and social sciences with links to current issues available in Project Muse.

More than 90 peer-reviewed journals in the areas of biomedical research, biotechnology and regenerative medicine, medicine and surgery, public health research and policy, technology and engineering, environmental research and policy, and law.

Includes ProQuest Science, Sports Medicine & Education Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Science & Technology, ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology and ProQuest Telecommunications. These databases provide access to content ranging from health and physical education, sports medicine, dance and physical therapy as well as vocational information focused on science and technology.

PubChem Structure Search allows the PubChem Compound Database to be to be queried by chemical structure or chemical structure pattern. The PubChem Sketcher allows a query to be drawn manually. Users may also specify the structural query input by PubChem Compound Identifier (CID), SMILES, SMARTS, InChI, Molecular Formula, or by upload of a supported structure file format.

The PubMed platform contains MEDLINE, PubMed Central, and additional PubMed records, and indexes journal articles and more back to 1947. It covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas. It is developed and maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), both at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) in the US. As of December 2020, PubMed contains over 30 million records. Links to full text content of items indexed in PubMed are usually available via Library Search, publisher websites or library interlibrary loan. 

Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc. 

Wiley Online Library is an extensive multidisciplinary resource that provides access to a vast collection of high-quality academic content. This database offers a wide range of scholarly materials, including journals, books, reference works, and other resources across various disciplines.