Pharmacy: Rauemi | Resources

Embase is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database containing references from a wide range of peer-reviewed journals. Especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology, toxicology, mental health and medical devices.

SciFinderN, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number. It is a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines. New features include PatentPak (patent documents in PDF format), MethodsNow Synthesis (synthetic protocols) and Retrosynthesis Planning (computer-aided synthetic design tool). 

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research. 

Ovid MEDLINE® is the leading bibliographic source for biomedical scholarly literature and research, providing access to a vast array of medical literature, including articles on clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, and public health. Indexes approximately 5,600 journals.

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. Emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines are systematically and objectively surveyed by a multidisciplinary team. Relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesised rapidly into DynaMeds clinical content, with 6 rounds of updates a day on the site.

A collection of regularly updated evidence-based healthcare databases bringing together research looking at the effectiveness of different health care treatments and interventions.

Contains citations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

PubChem Structure Search allows the PubChem Compound Database to be to be queried by chemical structure or chemical structure pattern. The PubChem Sketcher allows a query to be drawn manually. Users may also specify the structural query input by PubChem Compound Identifier (CID), SMILES, SMARTS, InChI, Molecular Formula, or by upload of a supported structure file format.

Springer Nature Link is a platform for books, journals, and reference works published by Springer, a major publisher of scientific, technological and medical books and journals. Also includes materials in business & management, economics, mathematics, education, law, humanities and social sciences.

Includes ProQuest Science, Sports Medicine & Education Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Science & Technology, ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology and ProQuest Telecommunications. These databases provide access to content ranging from health and physical education, sports medicine, dance and physical therapy as well as vocational information focused on science and technology.

Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc. 

A versatile tool suited for educational institutions, academic research, and self-paced learning, offering an immersive and interactive platform for understanding and exploring various facets of chemistry.

The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) publishes over 50 peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.

The American Chemical Society is a leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences. Access to full-text is available for ACS journals from date of first publication.