Health, Sport & Human Performance: Rauemi | Resources

Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. Limited to four concurrent users.

Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc. 

Ovid MEDLINE® is the leading bibliographic source for biomedical scholarly literature and research, providing access to a vast array of medical literature, including articles on clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, and public health. Indexes approximately 5,600 journals.

Contains citations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research. 

Covers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports, as well as kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and psychology.

Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.

Human Kinetics Journals publishes peer-reviewed research of the highest quality in the fields of physical activity and education, sport, kinesiology, and public health.

A collection of around 400 journal titles from the healthcare, nursing, midwifery, pharmacology, medicine, and science disciplines. Includes APA PsycArticles titles.

More than 90 peer-reviewed journals in the areas of biomedical research, biotechnology and regenerative medicine, medicine and surgery, public health research and policy, technology and engineering, environmental research and policy, and law.