Rauemi | Resources - Geography - Library Guides at University of Waikato

Library Search

Databases

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
For personalised features, please register (by creating an Elsevier User profile/Personal Account) & log in with those credentials.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Primarily an indexing and abstracts database, with links to full text where available.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc.
For personalised features, please register (by creating an Elsevier User profile/Personal Account) & log in with those credentials.
IEEE Climate Change Collection This link opens in a new window
IEEE's Climate Change Collection offers a curated selection of publications, conference proceedings, and resources focused on addressing climate change challenges through technical knowledge and innovation.
Overton This link opens in a new window
Overton is a searchable index of global policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. Explore policy documents citing research from the University of Waikato, or search for specific authors or articles that have been cited in policy documents.
To create a profile, register on the Overton site with your University of Waikato email address.