Library Search
Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Asia-Studies Full-Text Online This link opens in a new window
Academic literature on Asian social sciences, business, government, economic development and current affairs.
- DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new window
DatAnalysis Premium is a web-based source of comprehensive financial and non-financial information on all ASX & NZX listed and delisted companies.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Access around 200 full-text journals and reviews from a further 300 in the fields of management, accounting and finance, public policy, engineering, tourism and computer science.
- Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of business fields, including, accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage provides access to an extensive collection of company, industry and country profiles, with information on 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles and over 200 country profiles. Updated on a daily basis, it is a dynamic access point to the world of market intelligence.
- Passport (Euromonitor International) This link opens in a new window
Passport - Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform - monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across key countries. Accept Terms and Conditions to proceed to website.
- ProQuest Management This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry and CBCA Business. The ABI/INFORM Collection provide comprehensive in-depth coverage for thousands of publications and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. CBCA Business focuses on business periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Sage Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs. These cases bring business to life, inspiring researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.
Journals
- Academy of Management AnnalsThe Academy of Management Annals journal publishes up-to-date, in-depth and integrative reviews of research advances in management.
- Academy of Managment JournalsThe mission of AMJ is to publish empirical research that tests, extends, or builds management theory and contributes to management practice.
- International Business ReviewThe International Business Review publishes original and insightful papers on the theory and practice of international business, broadly defined to embrace firms' internationalization strategies, the cross-border management of firms' operations, and comparative studies of the business environments in different countries.
- Journal of International Business StudiesJournal of International Business Studies is a top-ranked peer-reviewed journal in the field of international business; its goal is to publish insightful, innovative and impactful research on international business.
- Journal of International ManagementThe Journal of International Management is devoted to advancing an understanding of issues in the management of global enterprises, global management theory, and practice; and providing theoretical and managerial implications useful for the further development of research.
- Journal of Management StudiesThe Journal of Management Studies publishes innovative empirical and conceptual articles which advance the fields of management and organization, welcoming contributions relevant to organization theory, organizational behaviour, human resource management, strategy, international business, entrepreneurship, innovation and critical management studies.
- Journal of World BusinessThe Journal of World Business seeks to publish research that advances new theoretical directions and new ways of thinking about International Business phenomena.
- Strategic Management JournalThe Strategic Management Journal publishes papers in the field of strategic management, developing and/or testing theories, replicating prior studies, and exploring interesting phenomena.
Books
The Dictionary of International Business Terms by ISBN: 1315061570Publication Date: 2013-11-12The Dictionary of International Business Terms will be valuable to students and professionals in all areas of business who need to keep abreast of this rapidly changing environment. Over 2,000 terms are defined with examples, charts and illustrations. Additional key areas covered include: global accounting and taxation; exports and imports; global trade, law, and regulations; international organizations; international finance, banking, and investments; economic and business strategies; and management of multinational corporations.
Terms of Trade by ISBN: 9789812566287Publication Date: 2006-10-01Have you ever wondered what a term in international economics means? This useful reference book offers a glossary of terms in both international trade and international finance, with emphasis on economic issues. It is intended for students getting their first exposure to international economics, although advanced students will also find it useful for some of the more obscure terms that they have forgotten or never encountered.Besides an extensive glossary of terms, there is a picture gallery of diagrams used to explain key concepts such as the Edgeworth Production Box and the Offer Curve Diagram in international economics. This section is followed by several lists of terms that occur a lot in international economics, grouped by subject to help users find terms that they cannot recall.Prior to the bibliography is a section on the origins of terms in international economics which records what the author has been able to learn about the origins of some of the terms used in international economics. This is a must-have portable glossary in international trade and international economics
