Library Search
- APA PsycInfo® on Ovid This link opens in a new window
Contains citations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- Informit A+ Education This link opens in a new window
An indexing and full-text database, containing in-depth coverage of the learning, teaching and management issues facing all teaching professionals. Contributions come from leading researchers in teacher training and include articles on policy, curriculum and pedagogical developments. Created in partnership with the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).
- Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia, this database covers agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology.
- Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods supports every step of a research project, covering qualitative and quantitative methods, including interactive tools such as Methods Map and Project Planner. With hundreds of research methods ebooks, reference, video, case studies, and journal content.
Adolescence by ISBN: 0078117186Publication Date: 2015-10-20Connecting research and results. As a master teacher, John Santrock connects students to current research and real-world application, helping students see how adolescent psychology plays a role in their own lives and future careers.
Ageing, Corporeality and Embodiment by ISBN: 9780857283399Publication Date: 2013-05-15'Ageing, Corporeality and Embodiment' outlines and develops an argument about the emergence of a 'new ageing' during the second half of the twentieth century and its realisation through the processes of 'embodiment'.
An Introduction to Childhood Studies by ISBN: 1281953113Publication Date: 2008-01-01An Introduction to Childhood Studies offers a wide-ranging and thought-provoking approach to the study of childhood, providing an important contribution to this burgeoning area of research and teaching.
Deconstructing Developmental Psychology by ISBN: 1317538986Publication Date: 2016-11-22In this completely revised and updated edition, Deconstructing Developmental Psychology interrogates the assumptions and practices surrounding the psychology of child development, providing a critical evaluation of the role and contribution of developmental psychology within social practice.
Educational Psychology for Learning and Teaching by ISBN: 9780170353113Publication Date: 2016Educational Psychology for Learning and Teaching introduces key theories of development and learning to help you understand how learners learn and how educators can be more effective in their teaching practice.
Gifted and Talented: New Zealand Perspectives by ISBN: 9781442510166Publication Date: 2011Aimed at teachers and educators it is an invaluable resource for all those who engage with gifted and talented children and young people and their education, including parents, researchers, academics, students of education, policy-makers, psychologists and counsellors.
Human Development: Family, Place, Culture by ISBN: 0070140596Publication Date: 2010Writing from their position in New Zealand, the authors discuss the human lifespan in a chronological order to ensure a solid conceptual foundation, using interesting examples that are of contemporary international relevance.
Life-Span Development by ISBN: 1260092089Publication Date: 2019John Santrock connects current research with real-world application, helping students see how developmental psychology plays a role in their own lives and future careers.
The Palgrave Handbook of the Psychology of Sexuality and Gender by ISBN: 1349466719Publication Date: 2015-04-28The Palgrave Handbook of the Psychology of Sexuality and Gender combines cutting edge research to provide a thorough overview of all the normative - and many of the less common - sexualities, genders and relationship forms alongside psychological and intersectional areas relating to sexuality and gender.
Journey of Adulthood by ISBN: 1322144249Publication Date: 2014-01-01Bjorklund discusses the aspects of successful aging, covering growth and development from emerging adulthood to old age. Comprised of both large longitudinal studies and major theories of adult development as well as smaller studies of diverse groups.
- Age and AgeingAge and Ageing is an international journal publishing refereed original research, review articles and editorial pieces on geriatric medicine and clinical gerontology.
- Ageing and SocietyAgeing & Society is an interdisciplinary and international journal devoted to advancing the understanding of ageing and the circumstances of older people in their socio-economic and cultural contexts.
- American PsychologistThe journal publishes on current issues in psychology, as well as empirical, theoretical, and practical articles on broad aspects of psychology.
- Journal of Aging StudiesThe journal features scholarly articles offering theoretically engaged interpretations that challenge existing theory and empirical work.
- Journal of Family Theory and ReviewPublishes original contributions in all areas of family theory, including advances in theory development, critical analyses and reviews of existing theory, new applications of theory, new interpretations of conceptual positions or concepts once thought to be distinct, essays in the conduct of theory construction, and analyses of the interface of theory and method.
- Journal of Health PsychologyThe journal aims to support and help shape research in health psychology from around the world. It provides a platform for traditional empirical analyses as well as more qualitative and/or critically oriented approaches. It also addresses the social contexts in which psychological and health processes are embedded.
- Journal of Human Development and CapabilitiesThe journal aims to stimulate innovative thinking and promote a multidisciplinary debate on concepts, measurement, analysis, policy and practice for human development cutting across economic, social, political, institutional and environmental issues.