Library Search
Key Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
- Business Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides video in a range of areas: corporate training, case studies, executive interviews, expert lectures, instructional films, and documentaries. Hundreds of hours of applied video in this streaming collection complement the business classroom by illustrating practical, real-life applications for relevant topic and skills.
- Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides bibliographic and full-text content for all business disciplines. It includes thousands of peer-reviewed journals, ebooks and other full-text material such as market research reports and detailed company profiles.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Access around 200 full-text journals and reviews from a further 300 in the fields of management, accounting and finance, public policy, engineering, tourism and computer science.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Extensive coverage of science and technology, social sciences, business and economics, the arts, humanities, literature, health and medicine plus other subjects.
- Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of business fields, including, accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
- ProQuest Management This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry and CBCA Business. The ABI/INFORM Collection provide comprehensive in-depth coverage for thousands of publications and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. CBCA Business focuses on business periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Scroll down to the Document Type box, tick Case Study, and then enter your search terms.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Access around 200 full-text journals and reviews from a further 300 in the fields of management, accounting and finance, public policy, engineering, tourism and computer science.
- From the drop-down menu on the search box pick Case Studies and then enter your search terms. The University has access to the Emerging Markets Case Studies and the CASE Journal.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage provides access to an extensive collection of company, industry and country profiles, with information on 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles and over 200 country profiles. Updated on a daily basis, it is a dynamic access point to the world of market intelligence.
- Pick Case Studies from the drop-down menu and then enter your search terms.
- ProQuest Management This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry and CBCA Business. The ABI/INFORM Collection provide comprehensive in-depth coverage for thousands of publications and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. CBCA Business focuses on business periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Sage Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs. These cases bring business to life, inspiring researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.
- In depth case studies. Teaching notes are also available by creating a profile and entering University of Waikato code (available through your subject administrator or liaison librarian).
- WARC.com This link opens in a new window
WARC provides the latest evidence, expertise and guidance to make marketers more effective. This database gives access to thousands of award-winning case studies revealing the strategies of leading brands; articles and best practice guides that explain the 'how' and 'why' of marketing challenges; market intelligence trend reports, ad forecasts and spending, plus brand and company profiles and industry news. Includes access to the monthly report series 'The WARC Guide'.
- Thousands of award winning advertising effectiveness case studies revealing the strategies of leading brands, best practice guides that explain the 'how' and 'why' of advertising and marketing challenges, and market intelligence, including trends, reports, adspend and forecasts, company profiles and event reports.
- Business Case StudiesLearn business studies theory online with extensive revision pages, download free case studies from real world companies and associated lesson materials and worksheets for teachers and students.
- CANZ Project by Victoria University of WellingtonCompetitive Advantage New Zealand (CANZ) is an integrated programme of research devoted to understanding how New Zealand enterprises can develop competitive advantage that is world class. Several of the company histories written as part of the project’s research have been released for publication. They may be downloaded as PDF files and reproduced with acknowledgement and without fee.
- Teaching Resources Library at MIT SloanSince 2009, the MIT Sloan School of Management has provided open and free access to our case studies and management simulations. These have been developed for our classroom and made available to management educators and students worldwide. All of the materials featured in this library carry a creative commons license allowing them to be downloaded, copied, and distributed/used free of charge by anyone worldwide, no permission required. While this collection covers a wide array of industries, companies, and organizations, it focuses mainly on areas in which MIT Sloan’s innovative research and teaching are world renowned.
- NZX Company Research This link opens in a new window
NZ company profiles, financials, announcements, annual reports, prices, charts, forecasts, top 50 shareholders, etc.
- NZX Annual ReportsEach year the Tribunal produces an annual regulatory report. This page contains the Tribunal's most recent annual report and archived annual reports.
- DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new window
DatAnalysis Premium is a web-based source of comprehensive financial and non-financial information on all ASX & NZX listed and delisted companies.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage provides access to an extensive collection of company, industry and country profiles, with information on 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles and over 200 country profiles. Updated on a daily basis, it is a dynamic access point to the world of market intelligence.
- Passport (Euromonitor International) This link opens in a new window
Passport - Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform - monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across key countries. Accept Terms and Conditions to proceed to website.
- WARC.com This link opens in a new window
WARC provides the latest evidence, expertise and guidance to make marketers more effective. This database gives access to thousands of award-winning case studies revealing the strategies of leading brands; articles and best practice guides that explain the 'how' and 'why' of marketing challenges; market intelligence trend reports, ad forecasts and spending, plus brand and company profiles and industry news. Includes access to the monthly report series 'The WARC Guide'.
- FindaThis website offers you the ability to search by business type (e.g. accountants) and get basic information on companies that meet that criteria.
- New Zealand Companies OfficeAll New Zealand companies are required to register their company and their information appears on this website.
- Index New Zealand (INNZ) This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of selected New Zealand serials, including newspapers, about New Zealand and the South Pacific. Subjects covered include general interest material, social research, current affairs, the arts and humanities.
- New Zealand Legislation This link opens in a new window
New Zealand Acts, Bills and Regulations freely available to download.
- Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Access more than 2,300 major world newspapers, including thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- Newztext This link opens in a new window
Newztext contains the full text of key New Zealand news and business publications. A research tool and a long-term archive that is updated daily. Newztext is produced by The Knowledge Basket, with contributions from numerous publishers.
- Newztext Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Includes content from New Zealand newspapers (including Fairfax, NZ Herald, Stuff), Newswires (including Radio NZ) and the National Business Review.
- Papers Past This link opens in a new window
Papers Past contains more than seven million pages of digitised New Zealand newspapers, periodicals, letters and diaries, and parliamentary papers. Includes publications from all regions of New Zealand plus some Pacific content.
- ProQuest Australia and New Zealand Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers, combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) and APP newswires, to provide the very latest local, regional and national news.
- ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives back to the 1980s, featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. Exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
- Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Complete digital edition of the Times (London) is a primary source for researchers of world history, politics, and literature. Contains articles and letters to the editor from famous writers. The entire newspaper is searchable, including all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photographs.
- OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
The OECD's periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the subject country, plus chapters covering key economic challenges and recommendations for dealing with these challenges.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The OECD publishes its recommendations, analysis and data on OECD iLibrary to help inform policy makers, researchers and analysts.
- Figure.nz"Figure.nz exists to enable everyone to make sense of data and see Aotearoa clearly." New Zealand statisitcs illustrated with infographics.
- Industry Benchmarks (IRD)The Industry Benchmarking Tool is a joint initiative between Statistics NZ and Inland Revenue to provide information on the financial performance of businesses in 45 industries.
- InfoshareInfoshare provides you with online access to a wide range of time series data. This powerful but simple web-based tool can be used to access, view, and download the most up-to-date information from the largest directly accessible database of New Zealand official statistics, and select data specific to your needs or interests.
Infoshare is free to use. - NZ.StatNZ.Stat is a free web tool that allows you to:
create tables from large datasets. - NZStats - Data for BusinessStatistics about the activity and performance of businesses in New Zealand.
Leadership Communication
- APA PsycInfo® on Ovid This link opens in a new window
Contains citations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
The Courageous Follower: Standing Up To & For Our Leaders by ISBN: 9786612453281Publication Date: 2009For every leader there are dozens of followers working closely with them. This updated third edition speaks to those followers and gives them the insights and tools for being effective partners with their leaders.
Creative Social Change by ISBN: 9781786351463Publication Date: 2016-06-07What is our role in creating healthy organizations and a healthy world? This book fosters a unique dialogue on the interconnections between leadership, sustainability, the long-term viability of the planet, and organizational development. Together, these areas of research and action can contribute to creating a healthy society.
Essentials of Negotiation by ISBN: 1260579581Publication Date: 2021Explores the major concepts and theories of the psychology of bargaining and negotiation, and the dynamics of interpersonal and inter-group conflict and its resolution.
Focus on Leadership by ISBN: 9780471171195Publication Date: 2002-02-26This collection of inspiring essays focuses on the practice of servant-leadership in organizational and business settings. Focus on Leadership addresses how servant-leadership is now increasingly recognized as being on the forefront of emerging leadership thinking.
The Impostor Syndrome by Call Number: HF5386 .H56 2013ISBN: 9781775535270Publication Date: 2013-12-06How to be a better leader, confident in your own abilities. Many people privately fear they are not properly qualified to do the job they have been appointed to - and this fear undermines their capabilities. Learn how to overcome this problem and become a better, stronger leader. Be able to express your fears and recognise your weaknesses, but also be able to harness your strengths and those of your team to the best effect.
Interpersonal Conflict by ISBN: 1264363745Publication Date: 2021Examines the central issues that inform conflict and, in turn, make readers' personal and professional lives challenging and fascinating. With new cases and applications that reflect cultural changes that shape the ways people move through conflict, this new edition invites readers to reflect on, and better understand, conflict as it pertains to the unique vantage points of their lived experience.
Leadership: Contemporary Critical Perspectives by Call Number: HD57.7 .L394 2022ISBN: 9781529774085Publication Date: 2023-01-31Written by a team of international experts and taking a truly global approach, Leadership: Contemporary Critical Perspectives is the essential guide to key concepts and contemporary concerns in leadership studies.
The Leadership Challenge by ISBN: 9781119736158Publication Date: 2023-01-04A playbook for effective leadership. The book's actionable advice is grounded in robust research and deep insights into the complex interpersonal dynamics of the workplace. Premier authorities in the field, the authors frame leadership as both a skill to be learned and as a relationship to be nurtured. They demonstrate how to achieve extraordinary results in the face of contemporary business challenges with engaging stories, current case studies, and straightforward frameworks for those who seek continuous, incremental improvement.
The Leadership Challenge Workbook by ISBN: 9786613688828Publication Date: 2012A blend of leadership development, project management, and execution, this perfect companion to the bestselling The Leadership Challenge has been refreshed in time for the 25th Anniversary of this trusted leadership development program. Updated with a new global perspective and new research, it is the ultimate change leader's workbook.
Leading with Questions: How Leaders Find The Right Solutions By Knowing What To Ask by ISBN: 1118832221Publication Date: 2014-02-04Many leaders are unaware of the amazing power of questions. Our conversations may be full of requests and demands, but all too often we are not asking for honest and informative answers, and we don't know how to listen effectively to responses. When leaders start encouraging questions from their teams, however, they begin to see amazing results. Knowing the right questions to ask--and the right way to listen--will give any leader the skills to perform well in any situation, effectively communicate a vision to the team, and achieve lasting success across the organization.
Meeting the Ethical Challenges of Leadership: Casting Light or Shadow by Call Number: HM1261 .J64 2018ISBN: 9781506321639Publication Date: 2017-01-25Ethics is at the heart of leadership.All leaders assume ethical burdens and must make every effort to make informed ethical decisions and foster ethical behavior among followers.The Sixth EditionofMeeting the Ethical Challenges of Leadership: Casting Light or Shadowexplores the ethical demands of leadership and the dark side of leadership. Author Craig E. Johnson takes a multidisciplinary approach to leadership ethics, drawing from many fields of research to help readers make moral decisions, lead in a moral manner, and create an ethical culture. Packed with real-world case studies, examples, self-assessments, and applications, this fully-updated new edition is designed to increase students' ethical competence and leadership abilities.
Practical Wisdom, Leadership and Culture by ISBN: 0367151782Publication Date: 2020-07-17This book underlines the importance of developing a poly-cultural and interdisciplinary understanding of the concept of practical wisdom in today's complex environment. The book offers significant insight into the implications of the non-Western traditions of wisdom, and how such an understanding of the non-Western traditions can help us better and more critically understand and appropriately address new multi-faceted complex emerging phenomena. While the Western traditions offer valuable insight into the implication of wisdom in modern life, an integrated view that brings together the Western and Non-Western traditions can prove a more critical and practical insight into how to apply practical wisdom in contemporary poly-cultural environment.
Resonant Leadership: Renewing Yourself and Connecting With Others Through Mindfulness, Hope and Compassion by ISBN: 1591395631Publication Date: 2005-10-01Resonant Leadership illustrates the ways that three key elements - mindfulness, hope, and compassion - are essential to enabling renewal and sustaining resonance. Boyatzis and McKee show that these seemingly "soft" concepts have proven implications for the practice of leadership, invoking physiological and psychological changes that enable leaders to overcome the negative effects of chronic stress. The book also provides dozens of exercises and a field-tested Intentional Change Model to guide leaders on their path to resonance and renewal.
The Routledge Companion to Inclusive Leadership by ISBN: 9780367265670Publication Date: 2020-03-31An important reference work on a practice that is needed more than ever in a VUCA world, this book helps readers understand the importance of responsible and constructive practices and behavior in leadership. The broad approach to inclusive leadership presented in this volume highlights correlations between inclusive leadership and myriad issues, qualities, and circumstances that serve as foundations or impact factors on it.
Scenarios for Success by ISBN: 9781119208136Publication Date: 2015-10-17Properly researched and intelligently deployed, scenario planning is today's most powerful tool for understanding and preparing for an uncertain future. Yet it remains a niche approach, poorly understood by leaders at large. To bring it into the strategy mainstream, leaders need advice on how to turn concepts (scenarios) into actions (strategy). Scenarios for Success delivers a unique and coherent account of the state of the scenario planning art. It is aimed particularly at those trying to implement its findings. Striking a balance between theory and practice, the contributors show how and why the core techniques of scenario thinking have endured and are still valuable, while bringing new tools and processes that keep scenario planning in touch with modern realities.
- Harvard Business ReviewMagazine for business executives.
- Journal of Leadership Studiesshes leadership research and theoretical contributions that bridge the gap between scholarship and practice and that exemplify critical inquiry into contemporary organizational issues and paradigms.
- LeadershipLeadership is an international, peer-reviewed journal designed to provide an ongoing forum for academic researchers to exchange information, insights and knowledge based on both theoretical development and empirical research on leadership. It publishes original, high-quality articles that contribute to the advancement of the study of leadership. The journal is global in orientation and focus. As our guidelines for authors makes clear, we are particularly interested in critical approaches to leadership.
- Leadership & Organization Development JournalLeadership & Organization Development Journal (LODJ) examines the body of management theory around leadership and organizations in order to discover new, more effective ways of managing in organizations.
- The Leadership QuarterlyThe Leadership Quarterly is a social-science journal dedicated to advancing our understanding of leadership as a phenomenon, how to study it, as well as its practical implications.
- Management LearningManagement Learning is a fully peer-reviewed journal which welcomes contributions from management and organization studies and related fields and disciplines, as well as papers adopting multi-disciplinary or interdisciplinary perspectives
- Strategy and LeadershipStrategy & Leadership articles insightfully define a strategic management or leadership problem, dilemma or opportunity from a leader’s perspective and propose a creative solution to the problem or take advantage of the opportunity.
- Bain & Company InsightsProprietary data, expert analysis and bold thinking for leaders who want to achieve the extraordinary.
- Center for Creative LeadershipCCL's mission is to advance the understanding, practice, and development of leadership for the benefit of society worldwide. The Center for Creative Leadership is a nonprofit provider of leadership development and a pioneer in the field of global leadership research.
- Center for Leadership and Change Management by Wharton University of PennsylvaniaResearch Center created in order to support efforts around effective leaders and organisation management through research and practical application.
- Deloitte Insights Leadership CollectionDeloitte Insights offers proprietary research and deep analysis to help you evolve and implement your strategic agenda today, and to plan for tomorrow. Our articles, infographics, research reports, videos, and podcasts address leaders’ top business challenges and opportunities, delivering new ideas, exclusive data, and actionable insights.
- Heidrick & Struggles InsightsInsights from Heidrick and Struggles, provider of executive search, corporate culture and leadership consulting services.
- International Leadership Association YouTube ChannelThe International Leadership Association is the global network for all those who practice, study and teach leadership. The ILA promotes a deeper understanding of leadership knowledge and practices for the greater good of individuals and communities worldwide.
- SpencerStuart Research & InsightInsights on leadership, board and governance issues, organizational culture and more.
- TED Talks about LeadershipWhat makes a great leader? These TED Talks -- from soldiers and psychologists, athletes and entrepreneurs -- share hard-won wisdom on leadership.
- Vistage Research & InsightsVistage offers CEO coaching and peer advisory organisation for business leaders. Their Research and Insights various articles and opinions around Leadership.
Public Relations
Becoming a Public Relations Writer by ISBN: 0367281597Publication Date: 2019-12-02The sixth edition of Becoming a Public Relations Writer continues its place as an essential guide to the writing process for public relations practice. Smith provides comprehensive examples, guidelines and exercises that allow students to both learn the fundamentals of public relations writing and practice their writing skills. Ethical and legal issues are woven throughout the text, which covers public relations writing formats for both journalistic and organizational media.
Communications Writing and Design by ISBN: 1119118875Publication Date: 2017-04-17Communications Writing and Design is an integrated, project-based introduction to effective writing and design across the persuasive domains of communication. Build a strong foundation of core writing and design skills using professionally-designed examples that illustrate and reinforce key principles.
Event Planning and Management by ISBN: 0749471395Publication Date: 2015-09-28Event Planning and Management offers a structured, practical approach to events, from the initial planning, to final evaluating stages. It introduces the key models and theories but focuses on the practical side of building and working with a team, choosing a location, creating a programme, dealing with stakeholders and sponsors, promoting the event, essential financial and procurement considerations and finally evaluating the event.
Introduction to Strategic Public Relations by ISBN: 9781506358031Publication Date: 2018-01-17A practical introductory text that aligns these shifts with the body of knowledge from which the discipline of public relations was built. Because the practice of public relations is rooted in credibility, the authors believe that students must become ethical and socially responsible communicators more concerned with building trust and respect with diverse communities than with creating throwaway content. The authors balance this approach with a focus on communication theory, history, process, and practice and on understanding how these apply to strategic public relations planning, as well as on learning how to create a believable and persuasive message.
Media Relations by ISBN: 1000250385Publication Date: 2020-07-25Public relations and the media are in a time of major change. The rise of social media, altered media platforms, evolving legislative environments and new models of communication have altered not only the working environments of public relations and the news and entertainment media, but also many aspects of how these industries work together. Media Relations provides a practical and thorough introduction to media work in this changing environment.
The New Australian and New Zealand Public Relations Manual by Call Number: HM1221 .T95 2006ISBN: 9780957913011Publication Date: 2006-01-01The recognised 'bible' of the public relations industry for the past twenty years, this latest edition has once more been updated to include the latest in PR practice. Includes eight new case studies.
Public Relations and Communication Management: An Aotearoa/New Zealand Perspective by Call Number: HM1221 .M47 2009ISBN: 1442527552Publication Date: 2009Public Relations and Communication Management is specifically tailored to our unique cultural, communication, and information environments. This book provides locally-relevant expertise and 'kiwi' case studies from authors who live, teach, and work in public relations in New Zealand. As a relatively small society, New Zealand can adapt and innovate quickly, and the public relations industry here has often been at the forefront of best practice, with practitioners moving rapidly to take up, apply, and test new concepts and technologies long before larger markets do. This text reflects this experience and is both culturally appropriate for New Zealand, and also shows the future of public relations as it could be for innovative practitioners working anywhere in the world.
Public Relations Campaigns: An Integrated Approach by ISBN: 1544385552Publication Date: 2022Public Relations Campaigns: An Integrated Approach gives students a hands-on introduction to creating successful, integrated PR campaigns.
Strategic Planning for Public Relations by ISBN: 1351983385Publication Date: 2017-05-18Strategic Planning for Public Relations is in its fifth edition of offering an innovative and clear approach for students looking to learn how to develop public relations campaigns. It is a text intended for those serious about entering the rapidly changing professions of public relations and strategic communication. Ronald Smith shows how to implement pragmatic, research-driven strategic campaigns used in public relations practice, and draws from his years of experience as a professional in the industry and his years of teaching in the classroom. The approach used in this text is a threefold pattern: first, readers are exposed to new ideas, then see them in use, before finally being showed how to apply those ideas themselves. Complex problem-solving and decision-making processes in strategic communication and public relations are turned into a series of easy-to-follow steps, flexible enough to be applicable to myriad situations and organizations in the real world.
Strategic Public Relations Writing by ISBN: 1003248330Publication Date: 2022-06-28Putting strategy front and center, this public relations writing textbook coaches students to readiness for a career as an effective strategic communicator. The book focuses on the strategic aspect of public relations writing that distinguishes it from other writing, such as journalistic or academic.
- Harvard Business ReviewMagazine for business executives.
- Journal of Public Relations ResearchThe Journal of Public Relations Research publishes research that creates, tests, or expands public relations theory.
- PRismPRism is an open access peer-reviewed public relations and communication research journal. PRism is devoted to promoting the highest standards of peer review and engages established and emerging scholars globally.
- Public Relations InquiryPublic Relations Inquiry is an international, peer-reviewed journal for conceptual, reflexive and critical discussion on public relations, supporting debates on new ways of thinking about public relations in social, cultural and political contexts, in order to improve understanding of its work and effects beyond the purely organisational realm. We interpret public relations in a broad sense, recognising the influence of public relations practices on the many forms of contemporary strategic, promotional communication initiated by organisations, institutions and individuals.
- Public Relations ReviewThe Public Relations Review is the oldest journal devoted to articles that examine public relations in depth, and commentaries by specialists in the field. Most of the articles are based on empirical research undertaken by professionals and academics in the field.
- Institute for Public RelationsThe Institute for Public Relations is a nonprofit foundation dedicated to fostering greater use of research and research-based knowledge in public relations and corporate communication practice. IPR is dedicated to the science beneath the art of public relations. They create, curate, and promote research and initiatives that empower professionals with actionable insights and intelligence they can put to immediate use.
- PRSAThe Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) is the leading professional organization serving the communications community through a network of more than 400 professional and student chapters in the U.S., Argentina, Colombia, Peru and Puerto Rico.
- Public Affairs CouncilThe Public Affairs Council is the leading international association for public affairs professionals. Both nonpartisan and nonpolitical, their mission is to advance the field of public affairs and to provide members with the executive education and expertise they need to succeed while maintaining the highest ethical standards.
- Public Relations Institute of New ZealandThe Public Relations Institute of New Zealand Te Pūtahi Whakakakau Tūmatanui o Aotearoa (PRINZ) is the industry body for public relations and communication management professionals in Aotearoa. Their purpose is to enhance the capability and professionalism of public relations practitioners through professional development opportunities and promote public understanding of public relations through advocacy.
- ScoopScoop is accredited to the New Zealand Parliament Press Gallery and fed by a multitude of Business, Non-Government-Organisation, Regional Government and Public Relations communication professionals. Also searchable via the Newztext database.
- USC Center for Public RelationsThe USC Center for Public Relations’ mission is to connect corporations, agencies, academics and students to define the future of our industry and to develop those who will shape it. Guided by university faculty and USC CPR board members, CPR examines current strategies, forecasts future trends, and provides meaningful insight and feedback to students and to help shape the department’s curriculum.
Project Management
Managing Operations Across the Supply Chain by ISBN: 9781259544309Publication Date: 2016-07-22Managing Operations Across the Supply Chain offers a global, supply chain perspective of operations management--a treatment that embraces the foundations of operations management but includes new frameworks, concepts, and tools to address the demands of today and changing needs of the future. We live in dynamic and exciting times due to many changes affecting nearly every aspect of business- including operations management.
Operations Management by Call Number: TS155 .C134 2017ISBN: 9781259142208Publication Date: 2016-02-05Spans the relevant domain of topics, is accessible to a typical undergraduate student (i.e., limited real world business experience), incorporates the latest research and knowledge, and provides thorough pedagogical support for instructors along with innovative learning support for students.
Operations Management in the Supply Chain: Decisions and Cases by Call Number: TS155 .S334 2018ISBN: 9780077835439Publication Date: 2017-02-15This book employs a cross-functional perspective that emphasizes strategy and critical thinking, appealing to non-majors and practical for use in an MBA level or undergraduate course in operations management. The size and focus of the book also make the text attractive for the cross-functional curriculum where students are required to purchase more than one text. The eighteen cases offer variety in length and rigor.
Project Management: The Managerial Process by ISBN: 9781260579567Publication Date: 2021Project Management, 8th edition provides a holistic and realistic approach to Project Management that combines the human aspect and culture of an organization with the tools and methods used It covers concepts and skills used to propose, plan secure resources, budget and lead project teams to successful completion of projects. This text is not only on how the management process works, but also, and more importantly, on why it works. It’s not intended to specialize by industry type or project scope, rather it is written for the individual who will be required to manage a variety of projects in a variety of organizational settings.
- Harvard Business ReviewMagazine for business executives.
- International Journal of Project ManagementThe International Journal of Project Management aims to publish leading edge innovative research that significantly advances the field of project management and project organizing. It publishes new knowledge on areas such as managing projects, programs and portfolios, project-based/oriented organizations, project networks, and project-oriented societies
- Journal of Modern Project ManagementThis focuses on the area of project management necessary to promote a balance between theory and practice, highlighting cases studies on different sectors.
- Project Management JournalProject Management Journal (PMJ) is the academic and research journal of the Project Management Institute and features state-of-the-art research, techniques, theories, and applications in project management.
- International Project Management AssociationIPMA is a federation of about 70 Member Associations (MAs). Our MAs develop project management competences in their geographic areas of influence, interacting with thousands of practitioners and developing relationships with corporations, government agencies, universities and colleges, as well as training organizations and consulting companies.
- PM TipsPM Tips is a real-life guide for people who are interested in developing a career or are already working in the field of project management. It covers a wide range of project management topics in a very simple, yet effective language.
- Project Management InstitutePMI is the global authority in project management, committed to advancing the project management profession.
- Project Management Institute New ZealandPMINZ’s main purpose is advancing the practice, science, and profession of project management in a conscious and proactive manner.