Library Search
- MathSciNet® This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet® is a database created by the American Mathematical Society (AMS) that offers access to a wide range of mathematical sciences literature. Includes reviews, abstracts, and details about research articles, conference papers and books.
- ZBMath OpenOpen access to all areas of pure mathematics as well as applications, in particular to natural sciences, computer science, economics and engineering. It also covers history and philosophy of mathematics.
- ProQuest Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Includes ProQuest Science, Sports Medicine & Education Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Science & Technology, ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology and ProQuest Telecommunications. These databases provide access to content ranging from health and physical education, sports medicine, dance and physical therapy as well as vocational information focused on science and technology.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link is a platform for books, journals, and reference works published by Springer, a major publisher of scientific, technological and medical books and journals. Also includes materials in business & management, economics, mathematics, education, law, humanities and social sciences.
- DimensionsFree version of Dimensions database. Requires you to register a free account to search.
Explore open access content from the internet in a single search. Find scholarly publications, research grants, and policy documents. Covers all subject areas so great for applied mathematics and statistics topics.
Elementary Linear Algebra, 11th ed., 2013 by Call Number: Available as Print or Full-Text onlineElementary Linear Algebra gives an elementary treatment of linear algebra that is suitable for a first course for undergraduate students. The aim is to present the fundamentals of linear algebra in the clearest possible way.
Schaum's Outline of Calculus, 6th ed., 2012, by Call Number: Available as Print or Full-Text onlineThis all-in-one-package includes more than 1,100 fully solved problems, examples, and practice exercises to sharpen your problem-solving skills. Plus, you will have access to 30 detailed videos featuring Math instructors who explain how to solve the most commonly tested problems
Bird's Higher Engineering Mathematics, 9th ed., 2021 by Higher Engineering Mathematics has helped thousands of students to succeed in their exams by developing problem-solving skills, It is supported by over 600 practical engineering examples and applications which relate theory to practice. It has a companion website providing resources including lists of essential formulae, and full solutions to questions contained in the 277 practice exercises, illustrations and answers to revision tests.
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics, 6th ed., 2021 by Authoritative and reliable, this A-Z guide provides jargon-free definitions for even the most technical mathematical terms. Covers all commonly encountered terms and concepts from pure and applied mathematics and statistics, for example, linear algebra, optimisation, nonlinear equations, and differential equations. In addition, there are entries on major mathematicians and on topics of more general interest, such as fractals, game theory, and chaos. Using graphs, diagrams, and charts to render definitions as comprehensible as possible, entries are clear and accessible. Almost 200 new entries have been added to this edition, including terms such as arrow paradox, nested set, and symbolic logic. Useful appendices follow the A-Z dictionary and include lists of Nobel Prize winners and Fields' medallists, Greek letters, formulae, and tables of inequalities, moments of inertia, Roman numerals, a geometry summary, additional trigonometric values of special angles, and much more. This edition contains recommended web links, which are accessible and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Mathematics companion website.
