Check out these databases:
National Business Review is a privately owned, 100% digital news service dedicated to coverage of business and politics in New Zealand. NBR is available for free in 2025 for any university student at any New Zealand university. See below for sign up page and access info.
PressReader is an all-you-can-read digital newspaper and magazine service. When you visit a PressReader HotSpot, you get unlimited access to thousands of titles from around the world. You can also download your favourite publications onto your own device and keep them for later reading. Content is available from more than 100 countries in over 60 languages.
An ebook lending platform that offers content across all subject areas from major academic publishers world-wide.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycTests is a research database that focuses on psychological tests and measures. It contains a wide range of assessments, including questionnaires, scales, surveys, and other instruments used in psychological research and practice.
Gale Business Insights provides expert information on companies around the world, including SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies, and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, and news sources.
An online learning tool that uses interactive 3D models to help students visualise and understand science concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science, supplementing traditional curriculum materials.
Video textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.
All-in-one solution for teaching undergraduate lab courses through engaging, comprehensive, and curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students.
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.
The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law is a comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This definitive reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law.
Find data about New Zealand’s communities and ethnic groups. Topics include population, work, income, education, and housing.
The Taonga database contains: Māori Land Court Minute Books Index; Deeds of Settlement; Waitangi Tribunal Reports; Te Manutukutuku; and, Stuff Interactive’s Treaty of Waitangi Settlement Summary.