Library Search
- AGRICOLA (via United States National Agricultural Library) This link opens in a new windowCovers agriculture and related areas, including aquacultural topics.
Contains records from journals, monographs, technical reports, theses etc. - CSIRO Journals This link opens in a new window
The latest research by leading Australian and international scientists, covering a broad range of subjects, including agriculture, chemistry, plant and animal sciences, natural history and environmental management.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Primarily an indexing and abstracts database, with links to full text where available.
- IEEE Climate Change Collection This link opens in a new window
IEEE's Climate Change Collection offers a curated selection of publications, conference proceedings, and resources focused on addressing climate change challenges through technical knowledge and innovation.
- JoVE Journal: Environment This link opens in a new window
JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. JoVE Environment includes methods and techniques for studying the Earths ecosystems, addressing environmental concerns, and protecting natural resources.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowSearch for Aquaculture and see industry and country profiles, case studies and industry data.
Updated on a daily basis. - Mary Ann Liebert Journals This link opens in a new window
More than 90 peer-reviewed journals in the areas of biomedical research, biotechnology and regenerative medicine, medicine and surgery, public health research and policy, technology and engineering, environmental research and policy, and law.
- NZ Science This link opens in a new window
The NZ Science database is a subset of the New Zealand Index database.
- Oxford Academic Journals This link opens in a new window
Browse journals by title or search across the entire online collection of journals published by Oxford University Press.
- Pacific Environment Data Portal This link opens in a new window
Over 18,000 geographic, spatial and environmental datasets of the Pacific region, with access to national environment datasets and environment policies of 17 Pacific countries.
- ProQuest Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Includes ProQuest Science, Sports Medicine & Education Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Science & Technology, ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology and ProQuest Telecommunications. These databases provide access to content ranging from health and physical education, sports medicine, dance and physical therapy as well as vocational information focused on science and technology.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link is a platform for books, journals, and reference works published by Springer, a major publisher of scientific, technological and medical books and journals. Also includes materials in business & management, economics, mathematics, education, law, humanities and social sciences.
Aquaculture: Farming Aquatic Animals and Plants. 3rd ed., 2019 by A clear illustration of the important role of aquaculture in supporting food security, livelihoods, and economic development around the world. This textbook will also be used in second and third year aquaculture papers.
Biology 2e. 2018 by The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens. Biology includes rich features that engage students in scientific inquiry, highlight careers in the biological sciences, and offer everyday applications.
Encyclopedia of Sustainable Management. 2023 by ISBN: 9783031259845This encyclopedia is the most comprehensive and up-to-date source of reference for sustainability in business and management including aquaculture and blue farming.
- Aquaculture NZ - Resource LibraryAnd check out the News Section:
Scientists have found captive felines who took antinol – a food supplement derived from a type of shellfish known as the New Zealand green-lipped mussel – regularly for six weeks saw an improvement in their mobility by up to 30%. - Cawthron InstituteNew Zealand’s largest independent science organisation, our world-class science supports the growth of primary industries and the protection of the marine and freshwater environments.
- Coastal Marine Field Station, University of WaikatoAs part of the University’s Environmental Research Institute, the Coastal Marine Field Station is involved in teaching, environmental monitoring and coastal and marine research and discovery. It has become a major centre of marine research excellence in the Bay of Plenty region.
- Environment BOP - AquacultureAquaculture in the Bay of Plenty:
There are three oyster farms in the Bay of Plenty. They are all in the Ōhiwa Harbour and are approximately two hectares each in size.
A 3,800 hectare marine farm off Ōpōtiki, the largest marine farm in New Zealand, was approved by the Minister of Conservation in February 2008. - European Commission - Oceans and FisheriesBlue farming: new strategic vision for sustainable aquaculture.
Also search within the website for "aquaculture" - The USP Aquatic RepositoryA University of South Pacific repository for reports about living and non-living marine and freshwater research.
- Resource Management (National Environmental Standards for Marine Aquaculture) Regulations 2020Provides for replacement coastal permits for existing marine farms, including in some situations, the ability for an existing marine farm to realign or make changes to consented species. The Regulations prescribe specific requirements for seeking the views of tangata whenua on draft coastal permit applications. Where that does not occur, councils can impose more stringent notification requirements and have the ability to more broadly assess the effects of an application on tangata whenua values.