Library Search
- Business Source Complete (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides bibliographic and full-text content for all business disciplines. It includes thousands of peer-reviewed journals, ebooks and other full-text material such as market research reports and detailed company profiles.
- DatAnalysis Premium This link opens in a new window
DatAnalysis Premium is a web-based source of comprehensive financial and non-financial information on all ASX & NZX listed and delisted companies.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Access around 200 full-text journals and reviews from a further 300 in the fields of management, accounting and finance, public policy, engineering, tourism and computer science.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Extensive coverage of science and technology, social sciences, business and economics, the arts, humanities, literature, health and medicine plus other subjects.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, food and beverage management and hotel management.
- Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of business fields, including, accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine Advantage provides access to an extensive collection of company, industry and country profiles, with information on 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles and over 200 country profiles. Updated on a daily basis, it is a dynamic access point to the world of market intelligence.
- NZX Company Research This link opens in a new window
NZ company profiles, financials, announcements, annual reports, prices, charts, forecasts, top 50 shareholders, etc.
- Passport (Euromonitor International) This link opens in a new window
Passport - Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform - monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across key countries. Accept Terms and Conditions to proceed to website.
- ProQuest Management This link opens in a new window
Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry and CBCA Business. The ABI/INFORM Collection provide comprehensive in-depth coverage for thousands of publications and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. CBCA Business focuses on business periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues.
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Sage Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs. These cases bring business to life, inspiring researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Link is a platform for books, journals, and reference works published by Springer, a major publisher of scientific, technological and medical books and journals. Also includes materials in business & management, economics, mathematics, education, law, humanities and social sciences.
The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management by ISBN: 9780814420287Publication Date: 2013-04-23The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.
A Dictionary of Business and Management by ISBN: 9780199684984Publication Date: 2016-04-18This wide-ranging dictionary contains over 7,100 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation.
Dictionary of Human Resources and Personnel Management by ISBN: 9781408102176Publication Date: 2006-01-01This dictionary offers over 6,000 key terms covering all aspects of human resources, including recruitment and selection, appraisals, payment systems, dismissals and industrial relations.
Studying Leadership by ISBN: 9781529752892Publication Date: 2022-05-30This book is your comprehensive guide to key leadership theories, topics and trends. It goes beyond the basics to explore contemporary issues such as power and politics, authenticity, followership, toxicity, language, identity, ethics and sustainability, enabling you to gain a deep, holistic understanding of the field.
The Sustainability Communication Reader by ISBN: 3658318821Publication Date: 2021-03-13The Textbook seeks for an innovative approach to Sustainability Communication as transdisciplinary area of research.
- business.govt.nzTools and expert advice from government and industry, designed to help Kiwi businesses save time and succeed
- Figure NZFind New Zealand figures and statistical data
- Academy of Strategic Management JournalAcademy of Strategic Management Journal (is a scholarly business and management publication that offers an open access platform to discuss the latest discoveries and innovations in the field of strategic management.
- Harvard Business ReviewA leading publication on business theory and practice, includes information on leadership, negotiation, strategy, operations, marketing and finance.
- HR MagazineFeature articles providing insights into innovative approaches and successful programs, commentary, compensation, legislation and news of note aimed at professionals in human resource mangement.
- Human Resource ManagementHuman Resource Management Journal provides articles on the understanding of huma resource management to academics and practicing managers.
- Human Resource Management International DigestThis journal aims to review the latest management developments across the globe and pinpoint practical implications from cutting-edge research and case studies.
- Journal of Management and SustainabilityThe Journal of Management and Sustainability is an international, double-blind peer-reviewed, open-access journal for academics and practitioners of sustainable management.
- Journal of Supply Chain ManagementThe Journal of Supply Chain Management publishes articles on various aspects of supply chain management, including supplier co-ordination, supply chain disruption, supplier negotiations, and supplier sustainability.
- Personnel PsychologyThe study of people at work.
- Strategic Management JournalThe Strategic Management Journal publishes papers in the field of strategic management, developing and/or testing theories, replicating prior studies, and exploring interesting phenomena.
- Supply Chain ManagementSupply Chain Management publishes articles on subjects such as data analytics, logistics management, supply chain efficiency, network design and sustainability.