Library Search
-
CSIRO Journals This link opens in a new window
The latest research by leading Australian and international scientists, covering a broad range of subjects, including agriculture, chemistry, plant and animal sciences, natural history and environmental management.
-
DigitalNZ This link opens in a new window
Explore over 34 million open access digital items from more than 200 partners throughout New Zealand, such as libraries, museums, galleries, government departments, the media, and community. Browse by item type, copyright usage conditions, content partner, and other filters.
-
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Extensive coverage of science and technology, social sciences, business and economics, the arts, humanities, literature, health and medicine plus other subjects.
-
Gale Interactive: Science This link opens in a new window
An online learning tool that uses interactive 3D models to help students visualise and understand science concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science, supplementing traditional curriculum materials.
-
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.
-
Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia, this database covers agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology.
-
ProQuest Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Includes ProQuest Science, Sports Medicine & Education Index, ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Science & Technology, ProQuest Research Library: Science & Technology and ProQuest Telecommunications. These databases provide access to content ranging from health and physical education, sports medicine, dance and physical therapy as well as vocational information focused on science and technology.
-
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 3500 journals primarily in the Sciences, but also including Business, Education, Linguistics, Management, Sociology, etc.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
-
Encyclopedia of Marine Geosciences
by
Interdisciplinary synopsis of the whole scale of marine geosciences: geophysics, hydrography, biology, climatology, ecology, and economic geology.
Overview of the oceans’ and marginal seas’ geo-resources. Bridge between natural and engineering sciences.
-
Coastal Marine Field Station, University of WaikatoAs part of the University’s Environmental Research Institute, the Coastal Marine Field Station is involved in teaching, environmental monitoring and coastal and marine research and discovery. It has become a major centre of marine research excellence in the Bay of Plenty region.
-
Environment BOP - Coast and OceanThe Bay of Plenty coastline extends east from Orokawa Bay (east of Waihī) toward East Cape ending near Lottin Point. Along the coast there are two large harbours, Tauranga and Ōhiwa, a number of estuaries and 10 major rivers.
-
Marine National Facility (Australia)The Marine National Facility is Australia's dedicated ocean research capability, funded by the Australian Government and operated by CSIRO on behalf of the nation.
-
Ministry for the Environment - Improving Marine DataThe Ministry for the Environment is committed to improving New Zealand’s marine data. Discover more about how our marine environment is monitored and reported, and our data improvement projects.
-
Ministry for the Environment - MarineCheck out the publications.
-
NIWASearch the website and filter by research subject.
-
Resource Management (National Environmental Standards for Marine Aquaculture) Regulations 2020Provides for replacement coastal permits for existing marine farms, including in some situations, the ability for an existing marine farm to realign or make changes to consented species. The Regulations prescribe specific requirements for seeking the views of tangata whenua on draft coastal permit applications. Where that does not occur, councils can impose more stringent notification requirements and have the ability to more broadly assess the effects of an application on tangata whenua values.
-
UN Environment ProgrammeThe United Nations Environment Programme is responsible for coordinating responses to environmental issues within the United Nations system.
-
Waikato Regional Council - Coastal and MarineOur coasts are national treasures, but they are threatened by loss of natural character and biodiversity, and degraded water and sediment quality. Waikato Regional Council regularly monitors and reports on our region's coastal resources and how they are changing.
Find out more about the research and monitoring we do throughout the Waikato region.
-
Climate Change EcologyThe journal Climate Change Ecology is an Open Access journal for terrestrial, marine, and freshwater ecological research looking at ecosystem adaptations or responses to anthropogenic climate change.
-
Nature Climate ChangeNature Climate Change is a monthly peer-reviewed scientific journal published by Nature Portfolio covering all aspects of research on global warming, the current climate change, especially its effects.
-
New Zealand Journal of Marine and Freshwater ResearchCovers all aspects of aquatic science in habitats ranging from lakes, streams and wetlands, to rocky shores, fjords and the open ocean. Particular emphasis on Australa, New Zealand, South America, Antarctica, and the Pacific and Southern oceans. Includes ecology, aquaculture and fisheries, genetics, biodiversity, bioinvasions, physical oceanography, limnology, hydrology, aquatic biotechnology, and aquatic chemistry.